NewCA Blog How To
View Cart
Use Facebook login
LOGOUT  Welcome


Igor Stravinsky

Igor Stravinsky Composer

The Firebird (L'oiseau de feu)

Performances: 53
Tracks: 641
  • The Firebird (L'oiseau de feu)
    Year: 1910
    Genre: Ballet
    Pr. Instrument: Orchestra
    • 1st Tableau
      • 1.Introduction
      • 2.Kashchei's Magic Garden
      • 3.Appearance of the Firebird Pursued by Prince Ivan
      • 4.Dance of the Firebird
      • 5.Prince Ivan Captures the Firebird
      • 6.Supplication of the Firebird
      • 7.Appearance of the Thirteen Enchanted Princesses
      • 8.The Princesses' Game with the Golden Apples
      • 9.Sudden Appearance of Prince Ivan
      • 10.The Princesses' Round Dance
      • 11.Dawn
      • 12.Prince Ivan Enters Kashchei's Palace
      • 13.Magic Carillon. 14.Appearance of Kashchei's Guardian Monsters. 15.Capture of Prince Ivan
      • 16.Arrival of Kashchei the Immortal
      • 17.Dialogue of Kastchei and Prince Ivan
      • 18.Intercession of the Princesses
      • 19.Appearance of the Firebird
      • 20.Dance of Kashchey's retinue under Firebird's spell
      • 21.Infernal Dance of the Kashchei's Subjects
      • 22.Lullaby (the Firebird)
      • 23.Kashchei Awakens
      • 24.Death of Kashchei
      • 25.Darkness
    • 2nd Tableau
      • 26.Dissolution of the Palace and Kashchei's Spells
      • 27.Animation of the Petrified Warriors
      • 28.General Rejoicing

Read work review at

1st Tableau

Read work review at

Select a performer for this work
© 1994-2021 Classical Archives LLC — The Ultimate Classical Music Destination ™