NewCA Blog How To
View Cart
Use Facebook login
LOGOUT  Welcome


Sir Edward Elgar

Sir Edward Elgar Composer

The Dream of Gerontius, Op.38 (oratorio)

Performances: 24
Tracks: 326
  • The Dream of Gerontius, Op.38 (oratorio)
    Year: 1900
    Genre: Oratorio
    Pr. Instruments: Voice & Chorus/Choir
    • Act 1
      • 1.Prelude
      • 2.Jesu Maria, I am Near to Death
      • 3.Kyrie Eleison
      • 4.Rouse Thee, my Fainting Soul
      • 5.Sanctus fortis
      • 6.I Can no More
      • 7.Rescue him, O Lord
      • 8.Profiscere, anima Christiana
      • 9.Go in the Name of Angels
    • Act 2
      • 10.I Went to Sleep
      • 11.It is a Member of that Family
      • 12.Low-born Clods of Brute Earth (Demons' Chorus)
      • 13.Dispossessed, Aside Thrust
      • 14.I See Not those False Spirits
      • 15.Praise to the Holiest
      • 16.But Hark! A Grand Mysterious Harmony
      • 17.Praise to the Holiest
      • 18.Thy Judgement now is Near
      • 19.Jesu! By that Shuddering Dread
      • 20.Take Me Away
      • 21.Lord, Thou Hast Been our Refuge
      • 22.Softly and Gently, Dearly-Ransomed Soul

Read work review at

Select a performer for this work
© 1994-2021 Classical Archives LLC — The Ultimate Classical Music Destination ™