NewCA Blog How To
View Cart
Use Facebook login
LOGOUT  Welcome


Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy

Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy Composer

A Midsummer Night's Dream, Op.61 (incidental music) and Op.21 (overture)

Performances: 227
Tracks: 725
  • A Midsummer Night's Dream, Op.61 (incidental music) and Op.21 (overture)
    Year: 1843
    Genre: Incidental Music
    Pr. Instrument: Orchestra
    • 1.Overture
    • 2.Scherzo
    • 3.Fairies' March
    • 4.O ye spotted snakes: Lied with chorus
    • 5.The Spells
    • 5a.Help me Lysander
    • 6.Intermezzo: Allegro appassionato
    • 7.Notturno: Con moto tranquilo
    • 8.The Removal of Spells
    • 9.Wedding March
    • 10.Fanfare and Funeral March
    • 11.Dance of the Clowns
    • 12.Wedding March (reprise)
    • 13.Finale ('Through this house give glimm'ring light')

Read work review at


Read work review at

Select a performer for this work
© 1994-2021 Classical Archives LLC — The Ultimate Classical Music Destination ™