NewCA Blog How To
View Cart
Use Facebook login
LOGOUT  Welcome


Sir Edward Elgar

Sir Edward Elgar Composer

The Kingdom, Op.51 (oratorio)

Performances: 4
Tracks: 17
  • The Kingdom, Op.51 (oratorio)
    Year: 1905-06
    Genre: Other Choral
    Pr. Instruments: Voice & Chorus/Choir
    • Prelude
    • 1a.In the Upper Room: Seek first the Kingdom of God
    • 1b.In the Upper Room: Men and brethren
    • 1c.In the Upper Room: O ye priests!
    • 2.At the Beautiful Gate: The singers are before the altar
    • 3a.Pentecost: And when the day of Pentecost
    • 3b.Pentecost: And suddenly there came from heaven
    • 3c.Pentecost: Repent, and be baptized
    • 4a.The Sign of Healing: Then they that gladly received his word
    • 4b.The Sign of Healing: And as they spake...The sun goeth down
    • 5a.The Upper Room: The voice of joy
    • 5b.The Upper Room: Thou, Almighty Lord
    • 5c.The Upper Room: Our Father

Read work review at

Select a performer for this work
© 1994-2020 Classical Archives LLC — The Ultimate Classical Music Destination ™