Blog How To
View Cart
Use Facebook login
LOGOUT  Welcome


Lukas Foss Composer

Griffelkin (opera)

Performances: 1
Tracks: 29
  • Griffelkin (opera)
    Genre: Opera
    Pr. Instrument: Voice
    • Act 1
      • 1.When the moon grows round and the dark grows double
      • 2.You haven't swept up very snugly
      • 3.Hurry up now! Light the fire!
      • 4.Dance: You have learned to bewitch
      • 5.O Grandmother, you mean I can play in the world
    • Act 2
      • 1.Entr'acte
      • 2.Head over heels now here I come!
      • 3.Bottle, we're off!
      • 4.I'll try over there across the square
      • 5.Good morning! Good gracious, you look like the devil
      • 6.I've made a mistake
      • 7.Why, why can't you leave us
      • 8.Did you turn them back into stone?
      • 9.Where have you been?
      • 10.Have I been dreaming?
      • 11.Now you can see, I'm a master of magic
      • 12.Come dance, come dance, round and round
      • 13.Toys! Fiddlers, drummers!
      • 14.Oh no! Oh no! Who would believe it!
    • Act 3
      • 1.Disaster, calamity, dreadful, insane
      • 2.Almost empty, only a drop
      • 3.Mother, your lips are silent
      • 4.Here I am!
      • 5.Tell me, please, tell me only: what is death?
      • 6.I'll bring her back with a sprinkle of magic
      • 7.Good! Good! Good! Good!
      • 8.O, dark winds will haunt me
      • 9.Why Griffelkin, good morning!
      • 10.What a strange, round world

There are no reviews for this work.

Select a performer for this work
© 1994-2018 Classical Archives LLC — The Ultimate Classical Music Destination ™