Blog How To
View Cart
Use Facebook login
LOGOUT  Welcome


Sir Arnold Bax

Sir Arnold Bax Composer

The Truth about the Russian Dancers (Incidental Music)

Performances: 1
Tracks: 21
  • The Truth about the Russian Dancers (Incidental Music)
    Year: 1920-26
    Genre: Other Orchestral
    Pr. Instrument: Orchestra
    • Part 1
      • 1.Overture
      • 2.Entry of Karissima
      • 3.Karissima Plays Golf
      • 4.Karissima and Lady Vere
      • 5.The Walking Lesson
      • 6.Lord Vere Tells his Mother of his Love for Karissima
      • 7.Karissima Appeals for Love
      • 8.Karissima Droops Pathetically
      • 9.Karissima's Dance of Joy
      • 10.The Wedding Ceremony
      • 11.Dance: corps de ballet
      • 12.The Wedding Service
      • 13.A Wild Night. The Maestro
      • 14.The Clock Strikes Twelve
      • 15.Lord Vere Pleads for a Child
      • 16.Karissima and Lord Vere Go off in Gay Delight
    • Part 2
      • 1.Dance of Motherhood
      • 2.The Funeral of Karissima
      • 3.Child's Dance. Allegretto vivace
      • 4.Karissima's Farewell
      • 5.Finale

Read work review at

Select a performer for this work
© 1994-2018 Classical Archives LLC — The Ultimate Classical Music Destination ™