Blog How To
View Cart
Use Facebook login
LOGOUT  Welcome


Sir Arnold Bax

Sir Arnold Bax Composer

Between Dusk and Dawn, ballet

Performances: 1
Tracks: 20
  • Between Dusk and Dawn, ballet
    Year: 1917
    • 1.Prelude: Summer Night at the Window
    • 2.The Wind Dances in the Garden
    • 3.Midnight Strikes
    • 4.The Awakening
    • 5.The Flower's Dance
    • 6.The Dancer and the Clown
    • 7.The Wind Dances Through the Room
    • 8.The Clock strikes One
    • 9.The Flowers Dance Again
    • 10.The Clock Strikes Two
    • 11.The Dancer Falls Weeping into the Clown's Arms
    • 12.The Clown Thrusts Her Aside and Scolds Her
    • 13.They Quarrel. Tempo of the Dance
    • 14.The Wind
    • 15.The Dancer Humbly Draws the Clown's Attention to the Sad Fate of his Rival
    • 16.The Dancer Turns Back to the Clown
    • 17.Dawn
    • 18.The Clock Strikes Three
    • 19.Everything is Still, a Sad Silence Reigns
    • 20.The Wind Blows the Dancer into the Clown's Stiff Arms

Read work review at

Select a performer for this work
© 1994-2017 Classical Archives LLC — The Ultimate Classical Music Destination ™