Blog How To
View Cart
Use Facebook login
LOGOUT  Welcome


Sir Richard Rodney Bennett Composer

The Mines of Sulphur (opera)

Performances: 1
Tracks: 44
  • The Mines of Sulphur (opera)
    Year: 1965
    Genre: Opera
    Pr. Instrument: Voice
    • Act 1
      • 1.Introduction
      • 2.Slut! You slut!
      • 3.Easy and quietly
      • 4.The key!
      • 5.You see! What did I tell you?
      • 6.Old goat!
      • 7.The cup it is white and the ale it is brown...
      • 8.Am I beautiful?
      • 9.A horn!
      • 10.Good evening, sir
      • 11.I once played Romeo, in Chester
      • 12.It looks very well on you
    • Act 2
      • 1.Overture
      • 2.Good morning, your Excellency!
      • 3.Recitative: Item: A fountain in the Palladian style
      • 4.Duet: Good morning, your Excellency
      • 5.This morning I was passing the square ; O when will I a lover know
      • 6.Well?
      • 7.Haidee!
      • 8.Your eyes are shining, Rosalind
      • 9.(Enter Trim and Tooley to prepare the bed...)
      • 10.Nocturne 1
      • 11.Good morning, my doves
      • 12.Hugo!
      • 13.Nocturne 2
      • 14.I said to the cook: who does he think he is?
      • 15.Nocturne 3 ; In the moonlight they are beautiful
      • 16.Get up! and quickly, do you hear me
      • 17.Stop! Make them stop!
      • 18.We must get away from here
      • 19.I am very sorry, Colonel Boconnion
      • 20.Well now, Colonel
      • 21.You would do better to save your new coat
    • Act 3
      • 1.Back! Back against the wall where I can watch you
      • 2.This house is made of wood ; What will you gain by killing us
      • 3.All correct, Colonel ; I want to leave this house ; We must wait till morn
      • 4.Ah! The poor little mute ; (Trim obeys. He dances jerkily and awkwardly.)
      • 5.I lived as a boy in a village by the sea
      • 6.Tovey! Bring down the girl ; I want to leave this house
      • 7.Tovey! Into the cellar with them ; All correct, Colonel
      • 8.What was your question, in the play?
      • 9.Once, once long ago some actors came riding
      • 10.The horn! Their horn!
      • 11.Then look! Soldier, look!

There are no reviews for this work.

Select a performer for this work
© 1994-2020 Classical Archives LLC — The Ultimate Classical Music Destination ™