NewCA Blog How To
View Cart
Use Facebook login
LOGOUT  Welcome


Sir Arthur Sullivan

Sir Arthur Sullivan Composer

Patience (Bunthorne's Bride; operetta)

Performances: 7
Tracks: 54
  • Patience (Bunthorne's Bride; operetta)
    Year: 1881
    Genre: Opera
    Pr. Instrument: Voice
    • Act 1
      • 1.Overture
      • 2.Twenty love-sick maidens we
      • 3.Still brooding
      • 4.I cannot tell what this love may be
      • 5.The soldiers of our queen
      • 6.If you want a receipt
      • 7.In a doleful train
      • 8.When I first put this uniform on
      • 9.Am I alone? If you're anxious to shine
      • 10.Long years ago
      • 11.Prithee, pretty maiden
      • 12.Finale
    • Act 2
      • 1.Sad is that woman's lot ... silvered is the raven hair
      • 2.Turn, oh turn in this direction
      • 3.A magnet hung in a hardware shop
      • 4.Love is a plaintive song
      • 5.So go to him and say to him
      • 6.It's clear that mediæval art
      • 7.If Saphir I choose to marry
      • 8.When I go out of doors
      • 9.Chorus: I'm a Waterloo House young man
      • 10.Finale

Read work review at

Select a performer for this work
© 1994-2020 Classical Archives LLC — The Ultimate Classical Music Destination ™