Blog How To
View Cart
Use Facebook login
LOGOUT  Welcome


Antonín (Leopold) Dvořák

Antonín (Leopold) Dvořák Composer

The Life and Works of Antonín Dvorák (Naxos): Narration by Jeremy Siepmann

Performances: 1
Tracks: 33
  • The Life and Works of Antonín Dvorák (Naxos): Narration by Jeremy Siepmann
    Pr. Instrument: Narrator
    • Childhood, boyhood, youth. Symphony No.8 in G, Op.88 (mvt. 3: Allegretto grazioso - Molto vivace)
    • A secret life; early manhood, determination and first love
    • A change of job, marriage and increasing success
    • Hope, grief and sublimation. Stabat mater, Op.58 (Quando corpus morietur)
    • International celebrity and a deceptive simplicity
    • A new championing, a new friendship: Brahms weighs in
    • A populist commision
    • An amateur pianist's dream
    • A Token of gratitude
    • An explosion of popularity - on both sides of the Atlantic
    • Personal glimpses: the outer man
    • The Anti-Czech stance of Vienna
    • Dvorák in London
    • Vysoká: a new home, a simple life
    • The second London visit
    • Dvorák the conductor
    • London, Birmingham - and Brighton Belles
    • Dvorák the Czech
    • Discord with Simrock
    • Orchestrate!
    • Dvorák in Leeds
    • Dvorák and Tchaikovsky
    • Dvorák in Russia
    • Dvorák the teacher
    • Dvorák in Cambridge
    • Dvorák in New York
    • Dvorák in Iowa
    • Niagra Falls
    • The dark side
    • Home again
    • The death of Brahms and a change of direction
    • The return to opera
    • Distraction, disappointment and death

There are no reviews for this work.

Select a performer for this work
© 1994-2020 Classical Archives LLC — The Ultimate Classical Music Destination ™