Blog How To
View Cart
Use Facebook login
LOGOUT  Welcome


Ralph Vaughan Williams

Ralph Vaughan Williams Composer

Job, A Masque for Dancing (ballet)

Performances: 5
Tracks: 39
  • Job, A Masque for Dancing (ballet)
    Year: 1927-30
    Genre: Ballet
    Pr. Instrument: Orchestra
    • 1.Has thou considered my servant Job?
    • 2.So Satan went forth from the presence of the Lord
    • 3.The came a great wind and smote the four corners of the house
    • 4.In thoughts from the visions of the night... fear came upon me
    • 5.There came a messenger
    • 6.Behold, happy is the man whom God correcteth
    • 7.Ye are old and I am very young
    • 8.All the Sons of God shouted for joy
    • 9.So the Lord blessed the latter en of Job more than his beginning
    • 10.Epilogue

Read work review at

Select a performer for this work
© 1994-2020 Classical Archives LLC — The Ultimate Classical Music Destination ™