Blog How To
View Cart
Use Facebook login
LOGOUT  Welcome


Modest Petrovich Mussorgsky

Modest Petrovich Mussorgsky Composer

Khovanshchina (opera; completed by Rimsky-Korsakov; in Italian)

Performances: 1
Tracks: 34
Musicology (work in progress):
  • Khovanshchina (opera; completed by Rimsky-Korsakov; in Italian)
    • Act 2
      • 1.Warmest greetings to you, Vasenka, my precious one
      • 2.I am aware of your hallowed custom, Prince
      • 3.Mysterious powers
      • 4.So that is what my future promises me
      • 5.We are here without announcement, Prince!
      • 6.Princess, calm your anger
    • Act 1
      • 1.Prelude: Dawn over the River Moscow
      • 2.I'll go, Ivangorod
      • 3.Hey! Hey you! Scribbler!
      • 4.Once there lived a godmothers
      • 5.Children, my children!
      • 6.Praise the Swan, the White Swan
      • 7.Let me go! Leave me, let me go!
      • 8.Well well, Prince!
      • 9.Lord! Let not the enemy powers be victorious
    • Act 3
      • 1.Princess! The Tsarevna commanded me
      • 2.We shall bring disgrace upon them
      • 3.There went a young maiden through meadows and marshes
      • 4.Dreadful, irredeemable sin
      • 5.In the Streltsy quarter all are sleeping
      • 6.Ah, you damned drunkards, ah, you hopeless loafers
      • 7.What's the matter?
      • 8.Greetings to you, children
    • Act 4
      • 1.I, a young lad, spent the night down by the brook
      • 2.Dance of the Persian Slaves
      • 3.Why are you here?
      • 4.Just look!
      • 5.Fate's decree has been fulfilled
      • 6.Ah, you are here, you wicked woman!
      • 7.Have no mercy
    • Act 5
      • 1.Here in this holy place
      • 2.Enemy of the people, Prince of the world, arise!
      • 3.They have gone away
      • 4.Be praised, Lord of all glory!

Read work review at

Select a performer for this work
© 1994-2018 Classical Archives LLC — The Ultimate Classical Music Destination ™