Blog How To
View Cart
Use Facebook login
LOGOUT  Welcome


Sir Michael Tippett

Sir Michael Tippett Composer

The Midsummer Marriage (opera)

Performances: 2
Tracks: 29
  • The Midsummer Marriage (opera)
    Year: 1946-52
    Genre: Opera
    Pr. Instrument: Voice
    • Act 1
      • 1.This way! This way!
      • 2.Stop! Stop! Stop!
      • 3.Oh Mark, who are they?
      • 4.Jenifer, Jenifer, my darling
      • 5.Ha, ha, ha, ha
      • 6.So you, so you - are Mark's fine brood of friends
      • 7.Here I am, Sir, what can I do?
      • 8.Jenifer!... Jenifer!... My daughter, Jenifer!
      • 9.Is it so strange if I resent
      • 10.You, you who were with me when she left me
      • 11.See by a heavenly magic in this glass
    • Act 2
      • 1.In the summer season on the longest day of all
      • 2.Jack, don't let's go with all the others
      • 3.Dance 1: The Earth in Autumn
      • 4.Dance 2: The Waters in Winter
      • 5.Dance 3: The Air in Spring
      • 6.Ah! They'll kill him!
    • Act 3
      • 1.O-Hay! O-Hay!
      • 2.No! King Fisher summons you for Victory!
      • 3.Now, Bella, call the Ancients
      • 4.Do you accept my challenge?
      • 5.I needn't tell Madame Sosostris
      • 6.Sosostris's Aria: Who hopes to conjure with the world of dreams
      • 7.I see a meadow, fragrant with flowers
      • 8.Pride is virtue in a man of power
      • 9.King Fisher's dead
      • 10.Dance 4: Fire in Summer
      • 11.Was it a vision?

Read work review at

Select a performer for this work
© 1994-2017 Classical Archives LLC — The Ultimate Classical Music Destination ™