Blog How To
View Cart
Use Facebook login
LOGOUT  Welcome


Carl Nielsen

Carl Nielsen Composer

Saul og David, FS25 (opera)

Performances: 4
Tracks: 57
  • Saul og David, FS25 (opera)
    Year: 1898-1901
    Genre: Opera
    Pr. Instrument: Voice
    • Act 1
      • 1.Where is he? Where is the prophet?
      • 2.On you, King Saul, on you, God's hand is risen
      • 3.King Saul, my father!
      • 4.I would rebel against Thy word
      • 5.I come out of Bethlehem's valleys
      • 6.Who brought you to me?
      • 7.I saw you one day by the brook at cool of evening
    • Act 2
      • 1.Prelude
      • 2.Praise the strength that men possess to serve God our Lord
      • 3.Do not forsake me, my life's delight
      • 4.Saved is Israel by David's hand!
      • 5.By David's hand have we prevailed this day!
    • Act 3
      • 1.Look upward, Michael
      • 2.Look there, Saul's fortress
      • 3.Here in my arms, on my heart
      • 4.Warriors, there, look there!
    • Act 4
      • 1.Prelude
      • 2.Who knocks there?
      • 3.King Saul!
      • 4.How goes it now?
      • 5.Abner, say it is you?

Read work review at

Select a performer for this work
© 1994-2020 Classical Archives LLC — The Ultimate Classical Music Destination ™