Blog How To
View Cart
Use Facebook login
LOGOUT  Welcome


Jean Sibelius

Jean Sibelius Composer

Karelia, for voices and orchestra

Performances: 2
Tracks: 21
  • Karelia, for voices and orchestra
    Year: 1893
    Genre: Incidental Music
    Pr. Instruments: Voice & Orchestra
    • 1.Overture
    • 2.Tableau 1: Karelian Home: Runic Song, interrupted by War Music
    • 3.Tableau 2: The Founding of Viipuri Castle
    • 4.Tableau 3: Narimont, the Duke of Lithuania, levying taxes in the Province of Käkisalmi
    • 5.Intermezzo
    • 6.Tableau 4: Ballade. Karl Knuttson in Viipuri Castle
    • 7.Tableau 5: Pontus de la Gardie at the Gates of Käkisalmi
    • 8.Intermezzo II: Alla marcia
    • 9.Tableau 6: The Siege of Viipuri
    • 10.Tableaux 7: The Reunion of Old Finland, Karelia, with the Rest of Finland; Tableau 8: The Finnish National Anthem "Our Land"

There are no reviews for this work.

Select a performer for this work
© 1994-2020 Classical Archives LLC — The Ultimate Classical Music Destination ™