NewCA Blog How To
View Cart
Use Facebook login
LOGOUT  Welcome


Antonín (Leopold) Dvořák

Antonín (Leopold) Dvořák Composer

Cypresses, B.152 (arr. from Cypresses song cycle, B. 11)

Performances: 12
Tracks: 123
  • Cypresses, B.152 (arr. from Cypresses song cycle, B. 11)
    Year: 1887
    Genre: String Quartet
    Pr. Instrument: String Quartet
    • 1.Moderato (I know that on my love to thee)
    • 2.Allegro ma non troppo (In many a heart is death)
    • 3.Andante con moto (In the sweet power of your eyes)
    • 4.Poco adagio (Oh, our love will not bloom into that long wished-for hapiness)
    • 5.Andante (Here I search for your dear letter)
    • 6.Andante moderato (Oh, golden charming rose)
    • 7.Andante con moto (I lurch around the house)
    • 8.Leno (Here in the depths of the forest)
    • 9.Moderato (Oh, dear soul, only one)
    • 10.Andante maestoso (There stands an ancient rock)
    • 11.Allegro scherzando (Nature is held in light sleep)
    • 12.Allegro animato (You ask why my songs)

Read work review at

Select a performer for this work
© 1994-2021 Classical Archives LLC — The Ultimate Classical Music Destination ™