Blog How To
View Cart
Use Facebook login
LOGOUT  Welcome


Aaron Copland

Aaron Copland Composer

The Tender Land (opera)

Performances: 3
Tracks: 4
  • The Tender Land (opera)
    Year: 1952-54
    Genre: Opera
    Pr. Instrument: Voice
    • Act 1
      • 1.Prelude
      • 2.Two Little Bits of Metal (Ma Moss)
      • 3.The Package from Chicago (Beth)
      • 4.Did You Ever have a Dress (Beth)
      • 5.Introduction to Scene 3
      • 6.Laurie's Song (Laurie)
      • 7.Do You Suppose They're Makin' Food (Top)
      • 8.We've Been North (Martin)
      • 9.Halloo halloo (Grandpa Moss)
      • 10.I Need a Couple of Men (Grandpa Moss)
      • 11.The Promise of Living
    • Act 2
      • 1.The Graduation Eve Supper
      • 2.They're Makin' Peace (Grandpa Moss)
      • 3.Thank You. Thank You All (Laurie)
      • 4.We've Been at this Table Long Enough (Ma)
      • 5.Stomp your Foot upon the Floor (All)
      • 6.O There you are, Missus Moss (Martin)
      • 7.The World seems still tonight (Martin)
      • 8.Laurie? You know (Martin)
      • 9.In love? In love? (Laurie)
      • 10.Hey! Bums! (Grandpa Moss)
      • 11.I Hurried right back (Mr. Splinters)
      • 12.Goodnight, goodnight (Guests)
    • Act 3
      • 1.Introduction
      • 2.Laurie, Laurie (Martin)
      • 3.Daybreak will Come (Martin)
      • 4.Laurie, I love you, I love you (Martin)
      • 5.That's Crazy (Top)
      • 6.The Sun is coming up (Laurie)
      • 7.Martin, it's daybreak (Laurie)
      • 8.No, I must leave now! (Laurie)
      • 9.Perhaps I did love! (Laurie)
      • 10.All Thinking's done (Ma)

Read work review at

Select a performer for this work
© 1994-2020 Classical Archives LLC — The Ultimate Classical Music Destination ™