NewCA Blog How To
View Cart
Use Facebook login
LOGOUT  Welcome


Sir Arthur Sullivan

Sir Arthur Sullivan Composer

The Sorcerer (operetta)

Performances: 6
Tracks: 32
  • The Sorcerer (operetta)
    Year: 1877-84
    Genre: Opera
    Pr. Instrument: Voice
    • Act 1
      • 1.Overture
      • 2.Ring forth, ye bells
      • 3.Constance, my daughter
      • 4.Dialogue: Come, tell me
      • 5.The air is charged
      • 6.Dialogue: Good day, Reverend Sir
      • 7.Sir Marmaduke
      • 8.With heart and voice
      • 9.My child
      • 10.With heart and voice
      • 11.Welcome joy
      • 12.All is prepared
      • 13.Dialogue: At last we are alone
      • 14.Love feeds
      • 15.Dialogue: Oh, Alexis
      • 16.My name is John Wellington Wells
      • 17.Dialogue: I have sent for you
      • 18.The Incantation: Sprites of earth
      • 19.Now to the banquet
    • Act 2
      • 1.'Tis twelve, I think
      • 2.Dear friends
      • 3.Dialogue: How joyful
      • 4.Thou hast the power
      • 5.Dialogue: It is singular
      • 6.I rejoice that it's decided
      • 7.Oh, I have wrought
      • 8.Alexis, doubt me not
      • 9.Oh, my voice is sad
      • 10.Oh, joyous boon
      • 11.Dialogue: Prepare for sad surprises
      • 12.Or he or I must die

Read work review at

Select a performer for this work
© 1994-2021 Classical Archives LLC — The Ultimate Classical Music Destination ™