NewCA Blog How To
View Cart
Use Facebook login
LOGOUT  Welcome


Igor Stravinsky

Igor Stravinsky Composer

Petrushka (1947 version)

Performances: 40
Tracks: 313
  • Petrushka (1947 version)
    Year: 1947
    Genre: Ballet
    Pr. Instrument: Orchestra
    • Tableau 1: The Shrovetide Fair
      • 1.Introduction
      • 2.The Crowds
      • 3.The Charlatan's Booth
      • 4.Russian Dance
    • Tableau 2: Petrushka's Room (Chez Pétrouchka)
    • Tableau 3: The Moor's Room
      • 1.The Moor's Room
      • 2.Dance of the Ballerina
      • 3.Waltz: The Moor and the Ballerina
    • Tableau 4: The Shrovetide Fair and the Death of Petrushka
      • 1.The Shrovetide Fair (Evening)
      • 2.Dance of the Wet-Nurses
      • 3.Dance of the Bear and Peasant
      • 4.Dance: The Jovial Merchant with Gypsy Girls
      • 5.Dance of the Coachmen and Grooms
      • 6.The Masqueraders
      • 7.The Fight: The Moor and Petrushka
      • 8.The Death of Petrushka
      • 9.The Police and the Charlatan
      • 10.Appartition of Petrushka's Double

Read work review at

Select a performer for this work
© 1994-2021 Classical Archives LLC — The Ultimate Classical Music Destination ™